PETKIT Purobot Max 3
MANUFACTURER: PETKIT • FORM FACTOR: ROTATING CYLINDER • STATED WEIGHT: 3.3-22 LBS
The PETKIT Purobot Max 3 features an enclosed rotating cylinder architecture with an 8.03 in entrance height and a 7L waste bin capacity designed for automatic waste separation.
Low 8.03-Inch Entrance Step
Designed with a lower entrance threshold to provide entry access across various cat sizes.
- Entrance dimensions published at 10.51 x 10.74 in entrance; 8.03 in entrance height.
- Accommodates cats weighing from 3.3 to 22 lbs.
- Unit footprint measures 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in.
12 Sensors & Anti-Pinch Safeguards
Multi-point sensor detection designed to halt cycle upon detection.
- 12 integrated sensors detect cat proximity and physical presence.
- Anti-pinch structural design prevents trapped paws or objects during cylinder rotation.
- Operating sound level stated at 35 dB during cleaning cycles.
PETKIT Purobot Max 3 vs Models Compared
Compare published manufacturer specifications across PETKIT rotating models.
| Specification | Purobot Max 3 (PETKIT) | Purobot Max Pro 2 (PETKIT) | Neakasa M1 Plus (Neakasa) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Design Form Factor | Enclosed Rotating Cylinder | Rotating Cylinder + AI Camera | Open-Top Sifting Basin |
| Entry Opening Dimensions | 10.51 x 10.74 in entrance; 8.03 in entrance height | 10.51 x 10.74 in; entrance height 10.03 in | Entry height 13.86"; width/depth not stated |
| Stated Cat Weight Limits | 3.3–22 lbs | 3.3–22 lbs | 2.2–33 lbs |
| Waste Bin Capacity | 7L bin; up to 15 days (one cat) | 8L bin; up to 17 days (one cat) | 11.23L bin; about 14 days for one cat |
| Safety Sensor Architecture | 12 sensors + anti-pinch structure | 12 integrated safety sensors | 6 sets of sweeping infrared sensors + 4 weight sensors |
| Stated Sound Level (dB) | 35 dB | 35 dB | 50 dB |
| Manufacturer Warranty | 2 years (PETKIT product listing) | 2 years (PETKIT product listing) | US/Canada: 1-year limited; EU/UK: 2-year |
| Footprint / Dimensions | 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in | Not stated by manufacturer (22.81 lbs empty) |
| MSRP / Pricing | $399.99 sale (regular $499.99) | $499.99 sale (regular $599.99) | $379.99 (M1 Plus)* |
| Product Profile Link | Current Profile | View Max Pro 2 → | View Neakasa M1 Plus → |
Primary Manufacturer Source Links:
- PETKIT Max 3: PETKIT Purobot Max 3 Official Product Page
- PETKIT Max Pro 2: PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 Official Product Page
- Neakasa: Neakasa M1 Plus Official Product Page
Verification & Notes: Specs read from manufacturer pages on Oct 9, 2026.
Affiliate Disclosure: Links to PETKIT and Neakasa are partner links that may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you.
Detailed Technical Specifications
Specifications compiled from manufacturer technical publications read on Oct 9, 2026.
| Brand & Model | PETKIT Purobot Max 3 |
| Operating Architecture | Enclosed rotating cylinder with gravity sifting |
| Exterior Footprint / Dimensions | 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in |
| Entrance Step Height | 10.51 x 10.74 in entrance; 8.03 in entrance height |
| Stated Cat Weight Limits | 3.3–22 lbs |
| Waste Bin Capacity | 7L bin; up to 15 days for one cat |
| Safety Sensor Array | 12 sensors + anti-pinch structure |
| Stated Sound Level | 35 dB |
| Litter Compatibility | Clumping clay, tofu or mixed litter (pellets up to 12 mm long, 3 mm diameter) |
| Warranty Terms | 2 years (PETKIT product listing) |
| Retail Pricing (MSRP) | $399.99 sale (regular $499.99)* |
Questions & Answers About PETKIT Purobot Max 3
What is the entrance height on the PETKIT Purobot Max 3?
Manufacturer specifications state an entrance height of 8.03 inches from the floor.
What is the waste capacity of the Purobot Max 3?
The unit features a 7L waste bin, stated to provide up to 15 days of collection for a single cat.
What is the sound level of the unit?
PETKIT states 35 dB.
Compiled by ClowderHub Research Team
Our product profiles synthesize publicly published manufacturer engineering specifications, patent filings, user manual safety warnings, and public customer community documentation. We maintain strict editorial transparency: we do not conduct laboratory testing ourselves and provide clear citations to official portals.