PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
MANUFACTURER: PETKIT • FORM FACTOR: ROTATING CYLINDER • STATED WEIGHT: 3.3-22 LBS
The PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 combines an enclosed rotating cylinder architecture with an integrated 180° AI recognition camera. Published specifications list a 10.51 x 10.74 in entrance with a 10.03 in entrance height and an 8L waste container capacity.
Entrance Dimensions & Footprint
The Purobot Max Pro 2 utilizes a rotating cylinder with low entrance threshold designed for smooth access.
- Entrance measures 10.51 x 10.74 in with an entrance height of 10.03 in.
- Exterior unit dimensions published at 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in.
- Stated cat weight limits accommodate pets from 3.3 to 22 lbs.
12 Safety Sensors & AI Camera
Safety systems combine hardware sensor arrays with automated vision tracking.
- 12 integrated safety sensors halt cycle if a cat approaches or enters during cleaning.
- Integrated AI camera provides 180° visual cat recognition and stool monitoring logs.
- Operating sound level stated at 35 dB during motor operation.
PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Alternatives
Compare published manufacturer specifications across enclosed cylinder, globe, and open-top models.
| Specification | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 | Litter-Robot 5 (Whisker) | Neakasa M1 (Neakasa) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Design Form Factor | Enclosed Rotating Cylinder | Enclosed Rotating Globe | Open-Top Sifting Basin |
| Entry Opening Dimensions | 10.51 x 10.74 in; entrance height 10.03 in | 15.75" x 15.75" | Entry height 13.86"; width/depth not stated |
| Stated Cat Weight Limits | 3.3–22 lbs | 3–30 lbs, up to 5 cats | 2.2–33 lbs |
| Waste Bin Capacity | 8L bin; up to 17 days (one cat) | Up to 10 days (one cat); volume not stated | 11.23L bin; about 14 days for one cat |
| Safety Sensor Architecture | 12 integrated safety sensors | Multiple lasers + weight sensor technology | Infrared + 4 weight sensors* |
| Stated Sound Level (dB) | 35 dB | dB not stated by manufacturer* | 50 dB |
| Manufacturer Warranty | 2 years (from image alt text; terms not on page) | 1 year included; optional 3-year plan listed at | US/Canada: 1-year limited; EU/UK: 2-year |
| Footprint / Dimensions | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in | 22" x 27" footprint, 29.9" high; 28.7 lbs empty | Not stated by manufacturer (22.81 lbs empty) |
| MSRP / Pricing | .99 sale (regular .99) | As low as (LR5 Pro: as low as ) | .99 (M1 Plus)* |
| Product Profile Link | Current Profile | View Litter-Robot 5 → | View Neakasa M1 → |
Primary Manufacturer Source Links:
- PETKIT: PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 Official Product Page
- Whisker: Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Official Product Page
- Neakasa: Neakasa M1 Official Product Page
Verification & Notes: Specs read from manufacturer pages on Oct 9, 2026.
• PETKIT Warranty: 2 years (from image alt text; detailed policy terms not published on store product page).
• Litter-Robot 5 Sound: dB rating not published by Whisker; manufacturer notes QuietSift technology minimizes noise.
Affiliate Disclosure: Links to PETKIT and Neakasa are partner links that may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you. Litter-Robot 5 is included strictly as an uncompensated reference standard.
Detailed Technical Specifications
Specifications compiled from manufacturer technical publications read on Oct 9, 2026.
| Brand & Model | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 |
| Operating Architecture | Enclosed rotating cylinder with 180° AI recognition camera |
| Exterior Footprint / Dimensions | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in |
| Entrance Dimensions & Height | 10.51 x 10.74 in; entrance height 10.03 in |
| Stated Cat Weight Limits | 3.3–22 lbs |
| Waste Bin Capacity | 8L bin; up to 17 days (one cat) |
| Safety Sensor Array | 12 integrated safety sensors |
| Stated Sound Level | 35 dB |
| Litter Compatibility | Standard clumping clay cat litter |
| Warranty Terms | 2 years (from image alt text; terms not on page) |
| Retail Pricing (MSRP) | .99 sale (regular .99) |
Questions & Answers About PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
What is the entrance size on the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2?
Manufacturer specifications state an entrance opening of 10.51 x 10.74 in with an entrance step height of 10.03 in.
What is the capacity of the waste bin?
The Purobot Max Pro 2 features an 8L waste bin, stated by the manufacturer to hold waste for up to 17 days for a single cat.
What camera features are included on the Max Pro 2?
The unit incorporates an integrated 180° AI camera designed for cat recognition and waste health tracking via the PETKIT companion app.
Compiled by Clowder Research Team
Our product profiles synthesize publicly published manufacturer engineering specifications, patent filings, user manual safety warnings, and public customer community documentation. We maintain strict editorial transparency: we do not conduct laboratory testing ourselves and provide clear citations to official portals.