PETKIT Purobot Ultra
MANUFACTURER: PETKIT • FORM FACTOR: ENCLOSED CYLINDER WITH AUTO-SEAL • STATED WEIGHT: 3.3-22 LBS
The PETKIT Purobot Ultra incorporates an enclosed rotating cylinder with automated waste bag sealing mechanism. Published specifications report a 9.84 x 8.54 in opening, a 10L waste bin capacity, and 20 integrated xSecure sensors.
10L Waste Bin & Auto-Sealing System
Designed with high-capacity waste collection and mechanical bag sealing to isolate odor and waste.
- 10L waste container capacity stated for up to 20 days of use with a single cat.
- Automated bag pack and seal mechanics seal waste liners without manual intervention.
- Operating sound level stated at 36 dB during cleaning cycles.
20 Sensors (xSecure Safety System)
Comprehensive safety array monitoring approach, entry, and rotating mechanisms.
- 20 integrated sensors detect cat approach, occupancy, and internal resistance.
- Entrance dimensions published at 9.84 x 8.54 in with a 10.43 in entrance height.
- Unit dimensions published at 20.94 x 32.20 x 24.09 in.
PETKIT Purobot Ultra vs Alternatives
Compare published manufacturer specifications across premium automatic litter boxes.
| Specification | Purobot Ultra (PETKIT) | Litter-Robot 5 (Whisker) | Purobot Max Pro 2 (PETKIT) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Design Form Factor | Enclosed Cylinder + Auto-Seal | Enclosed Rotating Globe | Rotating Cylinder + AI Camera |
| Entry Opening Dimensions | 9.84 x 8.54 in; entrance height 10.43 in | 15.75" x 15.75" | 10.51 x 10.74 in; entrance height 10.03 in |
| Stated Cat Weight Limits | 3.3–22 lbs | 3–30 lbs, up to 5 cats | 3.3–22 lbs |
| Waste Bin Capacity | 10L bin; up to 20 days (one cat) | Up to 10 days (one cat); volume not stated | 8L bin; up to 17 days (one cat) |
| Safety Sensor Architecture | 20 sensors (xSecure Safety System) | Multiple lasers + weight sensor technology | 12 integrated safety sensors |
| Stated Sound Level (dB) | 36 dB (image caption) | dB not stated by manufacturer* | 35 dB |
| Manufacturer Warranty | 2 years (image caption) | 1 year included; optional 3-year plan listed at | 2 years (image alt text only) |
| Footprint / Dimensions | 20.94 x 32.20 x 24.09 in | 22" x 27" footprint, 29.9" high; 28.7 lbs empty | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in |
| MSRP / Pricing | .99 sale (regular .99) | As low as (LR5 Pro: as low as ) | .99 sale (regular .99) |
| Product Profile Link | Current Profile | View Litter-Robot 5 → | View Max Pro 2 → |
Primary Manufacturer Source Links:
- PETKIT Ultra: PETKIT Purobot Ultra Official Product Page
- Whisker: Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Official Product Page
- PETKIT Max Pro 2: PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 Official Product Page
Verification & Notes: Specs read from manufacturer pages on Oct 9, 2026.
• Purobot Ultra Noise & Warranty: 36 dB sound level and 2-year warranty stated in official product image captions.
Affiliate Disclosure: Links to PETKIT are partner links that may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you. Litter-Robot 5 is included strictly as an uncompensated reference standard.
Detailed Technical Specifications
Specifications compiled from manufacturer technical publications read on Oct 9, 2026.
| Brand & Model | PETKIT Purobot Ultra |
| Operating Architecture | Enclosed rotating cylinder with automatic bag sealing system |
| Exterior Footprint / Dimensions | 20.94 x 32.20 x 24.09 in |
| Entrance Dimensions & Height | 9.84 x 8.54 in; entrance height 10.43 in |
| Stated Cat Weight Limits | 3.3–22 lbs |
| Waste Bin Capacity | 10L bin; up to 20 days (one cat) |
| Safety Sensor Array | 20 sensors (xSecure Safety System) |
| Stated Sound Level | 36 dB (image caption) |
| Litter Compatibility | Standard clumping clay cat litter |
| Warranty Terms | 2 years (image caption) |
| Retail Pricing (MSRP) | .99 sale (regular .99) |
Questions & Answers About PETKIT Purobot Ultra
How does the automated waste sealing system work?
The Purobot Ultra incorporates an automated bag sealing mechanism that packages waste without requiring manual liner twisting or tying.
What is the capacity of the Purobot Ultra waste bin?
The unit features a 10L waste container, published by the manufacturer to support up to 20 days of use for a single cat.
How many safety sensors are on the Purobot Ultra?
Official specifications report 20 sensors comprising the xSecure Safety System to protect cats during use and cycle states.
Compiled by Clowder Research Team
Our product profiles synthesize publicly published manufacturer engineering specifications, patent filings, user manual safety warnings, and public customer community documentation. We maintain strict editorial transparency: we do not conduct laboratory testing ourselves and provide clear citations to official portals.